blood.n.fire
// Newest // Older // Favs // GBook // Notes // Contact // Flickr Photos // Dland //

Some quotes
06.08.2005 @ 5:35 pm


I want so badly to believe that "there is truth, that love is real" and I want life in every word to the extent that it's absurd. I know you're wise beyond your years, but do you ever get the fear that your perfect verse is just a lie you tell yourself to help you get by?" - the Postal Service

"And sometimes when you're on, you're really fucking on. And your friends they sing along and they love you, but the lows are so extreme that the good seems fucking cheap, and it teases you for weeks in its absence." - Rilo Kiley

When you try your best, but you don't succeed
When you get what you want, but not what you need
When you feel so tired, but you can't sleep
Stuck in reverse
When the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can't replace
When you love someone, but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?
-- Coldplay

"Sometimes you tell yourself the things you need to hear."

"I have a very bad relationship with the future. We don't get on. We just ignore each other." - Peter Doherty

"I want to go outside and go on a swing. I feel the sudden need to pump my legs until the swing goes higher and higher. I want to go over the top. I want to fall from the top and hit the ground and hurt myself. Then maybe I'll stop hurting inside."

|

. . .where i've been // where i'm going. . .


Last Five:
08.02.2005 - Untitled
07.20.2005 - Obligitory link
07.03.2005 - till then
06.16.2005 - Multi-bulleted Update
06.16.2005 - Coldplay, 'Green Eyes'